top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrittney Benton

WACDA Conference - "Invitation to Love" Reading!

On March 4th, I traveled to Long Beach California to attend the Western American Choral Directors Association (WACDA) Conference. I submitted my piece "Invitation to Love" to their Call for Scores last year and was notified that I was one of seven winners! I was then invited to the conference to see a reading of my piece. It was read by a group of choir students from all over the west coast.


Not only did I get to hear my piece live for the first time, I attended a college fair (which I quickly learned was mainly for undergraduate choir/voice students, lol), a conversation lead by choir directors about writing for different levels of voices, and watch concert in the beautiful Long Beach Terrace Theater.


I have posted some pictures from the trip on Instagram and Facebook (embedded below) and I'll be posting them in the gallery on this website too. The recording of my piece will be uploaded as well. It was a wonderful experience, and I am grateful I had the chance to attend!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MCI Composer!

Hey everyone! I'm excited to announce that I have been selected to be a part of Millennium Composer Initiative (MCI)! In their own words, here is a description of MCI: "Representing over 100 composers

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page