top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrittney Benton

Lowell Threads - Combining the New and the Well-Known

I'm excited to announce that I have been commissioned by The Lowell Chamber Orchestra, in Lowell, Massachusetts! I will be a part of their Lowell Threads initiative, which showcases the works of new composers alongside the works of well-known composers.


I will be writing a chamber work to be played alongside Milhaud's Chamber Symphony No.1. My work for this project will be added to my "Current Projects" page soon. Stay tuned!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MCI Composer!

Hey everyone! I'm excited to announce that I have been selected to be a part of Millennium Composer Initiative (MCI)! In their own words, here is a description of MCI: "Representing over 100 composers

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page