top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrittney Benton

First Post! And Some Good News!

Hi!


First of all I'd like to say: Yay first post! I want to start posting here every once in a while about things I'm working on, events I'm involved in, etc. Keep in mind though that I'm not much of a blogger. Anyway onto the news!

 

A week or so ago, my orchestra piece "Nightfall" was chosen as the winner of Parma Recordings Summer Call For Scores!


You can hear a MIDI Rendition of this piece here. Thankfully, this piece won't be just MIDI for long. This piece will be performed by the Armenian State Symphony Orchestra, in a livestreamed concert. This concert date hasn't been announced quite yet, but I'll be back to this post to update it with the concert links.


In upcoming posts I'll be sharing the process involved with this, and other fun stuff. See ya then!





14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MCI Composer!

Hey everyone! I'm excited to announce that I have been selected to be a part of Millennium Composer Initiative (MCI)! In their own words, here is a description of MCI: "Representing over 100 composers

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page